Home > Alternative, Indie > “Your Ex-Lover is Dead” – Stars

“Your Ex-Lover is Dead” – Stars

It’s going to be a rainy week so I thought I’d review my favorite rainy day song.  This song also comes from one of my favorite albums, “Set Yourself on Fire”, released in 2004.  Today’s sample is the opening track of the albm and really helps set the atmosphere.  I really love the tension and longing that this song brings.  The sample opens with Amy and Torquil harmonizing for the first time.  These two play off of each other so well, you can really feel their chemistry.  The song takes a sullen turn with a brief instrumental break and you’re brought back to the brooding romance and pained vocals. I highly recommend giving this one a listen, and then venturing further to the entire album.

More can be found here.

Categories: Alternative, Indie Tags:
  1. Leigh
    March 14, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    This album brings back so many memories! I love this track – I gave the whole album a listen tonight because of your post.

  2. March 14, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    I know! I was feeling a little nostalgic today.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

